The Streets Of San Francisco

My #1 New Year’s Resolution is to find out if Rice A Roni© in San Francisco is better than Rice A Roni© from the box! It’s the San Francisco treat!
image

Most people serve it as a side dish… I like it as the MAIN course!
So I am searching San Francisco for the restaurant that serves the best Rice A Roni©!
image

No help here…
image

Or here…
image

Or here…
image

The mean streets of San Francisco…
image

I think I should have let the mystery be.
Next stop… New Orleans to check out Zatarain’s© Dirty Rice Mix!
image

Sincerely Yours,
Buffalo Tom Peabody, 3rd grade class president and Taste Tester!
image

The 9 LivesOf Buffalo Tom Peabody

17 thoughts on “The Streets Of San Francisco

  1. I used to go to a little hole-in-the-wall Chinese restaurant near the Marina that had the best Chow Fun I’ve ever had the pleasure of eating. Rice A Roni was a side dish I served for dinner in the 1980’s, but don’t remember it on any menu of any restaurant I visited.

    There was an Italian restaurant in San Rafael off the beaten path that served the best lemon butter prawns in the world. It was an amazingly tasty experience, then there was an Indian restaurant on the other side of the Freeway, and… 🙂

  2. Surely even Rice-a-Roni out of a box has to taste better while eating it in San Francisco just because you’re in San Francisco. I would guess the same goes for dirty rice. However, I’ll put money on it that you will find numerous places serving dirty rice in New Orleans. Wish you’d told me you were going to the Big Easy. I’ve always wanted to go and would’ve met you and Gunther there!

  3. Happy hunting in New Orleans! I hope that you have better luck! I think that I may have had the rice-a-roni dish as a child. It didn’t kill me so it must have been good! 🙂

Leave a Reply

