Be My Baby Swiss

Buffalo Gal Peabody:
It’s cheesy but it has a good beat and you can dance to it!

image

Its our latest hit single performed by me with my group The Fabulous Buffalo Dolls…

image

They were formerly known as the Ronettes! We rewrote the lyrics to one of their original hits, “Be My Baby”. I thought it would be more romantic if I were singing to a wheel of cheese! So we titled the new version, “Be My Baby Swiss”! They say Phil Spector didn’t like it when he heard it in prison. The flip side of our new single is titled, “Don’t Drop The Soap Cha-Cha”. The kids really like it though, it’s already  #2 on the Pop Charts!

image

The American Dairy Association, along with The Soap Retailers of America, were so pleased with our recording that they threw a bowling party for us! Plus all the Swiss cheese we could eat! I hid a few slices in my beehive hairdo!

image

Be sure to catch me and The Fabulous Buffalo Dolls this summer on Squeezebox Peabody’s “I Kissed A Squirrel And I Liked It” World Tour”!

image

Toodles!
Sincerely Yours,
Buffalo Gal Peabody and The Fabulous Buffalo Dolls

image

The 9 LivesOf Buffalo Tom Peabody

9 thoughts on “Be My Baby Swiss

Leave a Reply

