Finger Of Doom part 3

Chapter 2!

image

“Give Me The Finger!”

image

I wrestled the pistol from her hand while she was distracted by my delicious bean burrito with extra cheese!
“… Miss Babycakes, where is the finger now?” She sat there frowning like a spoiled kid who didn’t get exactly what she wanted for her birthday…

image

“Maybe you thought the finger was a french fry and you ate it?” I said as if I had been weaned on a pickle.
“I’m not as dumb as you look, Mr Peabody!” She snapped back.
“Miss Babycakes, has anyone ever told you that you look just like Marilyn Monroe after you eat a burrito…and just like Michelle Pfeiffer after inhaling an order of french fries?”
She gave me a pouty look that made me feel like I had just done a bellyflop into a pool of piranhas…and said…

image

The more she talked… The more confused I got… I haven’t felt this confused since Matthew McConaughey won the Best Actor Oscar… What the hell?
What to do? I know!
Don’t miss the next installment of “Finger Of Doom!”

image

Toodles!
Sincerely Yours,
Buffalo Tom Peabody, 3rd grade class president and Private Eye!

The 9 LivesOf Buffalo Tom Peabody

9 thoughts on “Finger Of Doom part 3

    • I haven’t seen that one… Nothing compares to the old film noir Detectives! πŸ™‚ I’m hoping my story will be as confusing as “The Big Sleep”… I don’t think anyone has explained that one satisfactorily… Not even Dashiell Hammett. πŸ™‚

  1. I’m in suspense! I can’t wait for the next installment! Better than a play I was in as an undergrad…Little Shop of Horrors! Much love and naked hugs! πŸ™‚

  2. Nope, never heard that one before either; ‘I’m not as dumb as you look’…ahhh, I’m joking, I’m sorry if you thought I wasn’t being sarcastic. Hey Tom! Thanks for liking my latest post, I have enjoyed yours and I can’t wait for the next instalment! Dum, Dum, Duuum!! (dramatic effect)

Leave a Reply

