For Whom The School Bell Tolls

Howdy Peeps and Tweeps!
It has been a high-pressure week for me! What with final exams and report cards coming out…

image

Everyone has been offering me advice…

image

And understanding…

image

People from all over the world have been encouraging me…

image

When me and Gunther got to school this morning… The students were demonstrating!

image

Nobody likes Mrs. Stits!

image

Gunther said, “Buffalo Tom… You better pass to the 4th grade after all of this!”

image

Each student got to design his own report card cover! I thought it would be a good idea to put a picture of our School founder on my cover…Dr. Virgil P. Nuttworthy because he is Mrs. Stits’ twin brother. I was hoping to get some brownie points… All of the other kids thought it was really funny…

image

Here are my grades…

image

I admit my grades aren’t very good… But I passed! Mrs. Stits also included a comment…

image

Here is my reply to her…

image

Once the news got out… Celebrations started busting out all over…

image

3 cool Buffalo-type Gals…

image

A cool type-guy…

image

My old friend, Papa Hemingway…

image

Marilyn even baked me a cake!

image

All of my Hollywood-type friends…

image

Rocky…

image

Sonny and Cher…

image

My old friend Bill…

image

Even Al Einstein…

image

I even got a phone call from former President George HW Bush and former vice president Dan Quayle…

image

But the most important thing is…

image

Yahoo! Rebel Yell! And a great big Neener, Neener, Neener to Mrs. Stits!

image

Thank you… Everyone for your support!
Sincerely Yours,
Buffalo Tom Peabody, 4th grader!

The 9 LivesOf Buffalo Tom Peabody

31 thoughts on “For Whom The School Bell Tolls

    • That would be lousy! She has been torturing 3rd graders for so long… Gunther, who hears all of the rumors, says that Stits js going to marry her “man friend” this summer. She is probably hoping this will put an end to the rumor that she is a female gay-type man.

  1. Do we need to take you school shopping in August?????? Good for you Buffalo Tom…………this is the year you will get a fountain pen…… remember???????? and learn to play the song flute! Ahhhhhh 4th grade memories!!!!

  2. I’m so proud! I was a holding my breath each step of the way. Not because I knew you wouldn’t move-up, cuz I knew youse was gonna. My fear was in what you would have to endure upon your last day in the company of THAT woman!

    Me and the girls have been baking chocolate chip cookies all day. Bessie and Mae have been minding the still and mashin corn to be sure the road trip on the music fest is darn-tooting the best to hit the road since Jack. We is gonna take Mrs. Stit’s for one heck of a ride.

    If that gal ain’t reformed by the time we is back home, then we are pulling in our favors at the county jail. The business of her frightening the Dickens out of you young ins is over!

    Me and the girls are old and ain’t got nothing to lose. She’s gonna become friendly or we’ll ask Mrs. Barbara B., to step in and pearlize Stit’s eyeballs with some fist-a-cuffs.

    Stit’s reign of terror is OVER! Hallelujah!!!

    Congratulations, Sonny; I knew and never doubted. πŸ™‚

    • Lol! Thanks! Yesterday, the last day of the school year, Stits tried to sell me my desk… She said it was filled with bad “juju” and if I didn’t buy it she was going to burn it. πŸ™‚ Gunther said, he and some of the other kids were taking up a collection to put a brass plaque on it.

  3. What a memorable picture-story of your last day of your third grade career! Congratulations on your matriculation! LOL! Terrific! πŸ™‚

  4. Congrats! But going to class in a Quonset hut? No wonder you were a bit distracted!
    [Military Appreciation Month made things a bit hectic around here, plus, a good friend’s husband went into ICU, so my apologies for being so far behind – it won’t happen again!]

  5. Love your humor. . . . I taught third grade, too along with all grades from K-6 (except 1). Loved started writing with third graders. My hope was to help them think of themselves as writers before the teachers with red pens bloodied up their creativity !

    • Thanks, Annetbell! I think elementary school teachers are the most important. My actual 3rd grade experience was a series of substitute teachers… It was one of the substitute teachers, a fantastic teacher, who got me interested in reading. All of the substitute teachers brought something different to the classroom. It was a great experience.

Leave a Reply

