“Falling Down Stairs Again”

“Falling Down Stairs Again” by Buffalo Tom Peabody: http://youtu.be/bjcFBQWV2M8
Check out my latest short video… It’s only 39 seconds long! Me and Gunther watched an old Marlena Dietrich movie last night on TCM… she was famous back in the caveman days… she’s almost as old as Madonna.

image

image

image

image

You can tell Madonna got a lot of her ideas from Marlena Dietrich…

image

I’m going to sing “Falling Down Stairs Again” in school today for show and tell! You can see and hear me sing it in this short video… Just click the link at the top of the post! Thank you for your support.

Toodles and don’t forget to unclench this Holler-Day Season with me, Gunther, Tom Waits and the rest of the gang!

image

image

The 9 Lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody & Gunther Tootie

6 thoughts on ““Falling Down Stairs Again”

  1. Cool retro pictures of Marlene Dietrich! Nice promotional for the holiday shopping season featuring the ex-lax as a tool for the plungers! Great gift idea! 🙂

    • Thanks Roger!
      Here are the lyrics to my version of “Falling In Love Again”

      Falling down stairs again
      Never wanted to
      What am I to do?
      Can’t help it

      Pain clusters to me like moths around a flame
      If I break my legs, I know I’m not to blame

      Falling down stairs again
      Never wanted to
      What am I to do?
      Can’t help it

  2. I enjoyed your version, ’twas a bit of an accent’ i discerned. You studied hard for that project. Kudos!
    I’m taking my Nexium 40 early and also tossing a few tums into my coat pocket. I forgot to get me some Ex-Lax, I’ll just drink a few cups of Senna tea.
    Have yourself a wonderful Thanksgiving, I hope you and the gang enjoy your day. 🙂

    • Thanks! I hope you have a great Thanksgiving too! The kids at school thought my rendition was really funny. Gunther said that when Mrs Stits heard about it she rolled her eyes and said what a nincompoop!

      • She is awful… Gunther says whenever he raises his paw to answer a question… IF she calls on him, she calls him “the cat who thinks he’s a kid”.
        I hope you’re having a great Thanksgiving, I know the food will be absolutely terrific!

Leave a Reply

