As Time Goes By

Two years ago today. . .the nincompoopery began on Buffalo Tom Peabody’s blog…

image

Best friends!

Two years ago, I thought blogging was the same  thing as cloud storage… Imagine my surprise…
We hope you have had as much fun as we have!

Thanks from the whole gang:
Buffalo Tom Peabody
Gunther Tootie
Buffalo Gal Peabody
Kitten Kaboodle
Doris Turdwinder

Support & Inspirational Staff:
Marilyn Monroe
Jean Harlow
Johnny Depp
Joan Crawford (reluctantly)
Janis Joplin
Gertrude “Ma” Rainey
James Dean
Bessie Smith
Johnny Cash
Thomas Wolfe
Robert Johnson
Tennessee Williams
Hank Williams Sr
Dwight Yoakam
Etta James
Dolly Parton
Emmylou Harris
Robin and Linda Williams
Juice Newton
Don Williams
Mahalia Jackson
Linda Ronstadt
Tammy Wynette
Patsy Cline
The Carter Family
Sister Rosetta Tharpe
Mother Maybelle Carter
Carlene Carter
Rosanne Cash
The Coasters
Elvis
Roy Orbison
The Boswell Sisters
Del Shannon
Loretta Lynn
The Orlons
The Shirelles
Pointer Sisters
Rolling Stones
The Flamingos
The Platters
The Jive Five
The Marvelettes
The Four Tops
Marvin Gaye
Big Mama Thornton
Johnny Otis
Martha and the Vandellas
Stevie Wonder
Harry Potter
Amy Winehouse
The Everly Brothers
Tom and Ray  (CAR TALK)
Mark Twain
Helen Keller
& Tom Waits

The 9 Lives Of Buffalo Tom Peabody & Gunther Tootie

21 thoughts on “As Time Goes By

    • Thanks, Floridaborne! Blogging is fun, more fun when Google is working correctly on speech typing. 😦 I can type blind on a real keyboard but the virtual QWERTY keyboard has nothing to feel so… Mistakes, mistakes, mistakes, correct, correct, correct, mistakes, mistakes, mistakes…..
      A lot of my favorite blogs have come and gone in the past two years which really makes me sad. I hope, when Google fixes my current problem, I will come back and find everyone still blogging! 🙂

    • Thanks, Norm! It would be impossible for me to forget Tom Waits!
      As you know, I’m having a huge Google speech typing issue. I noticed in a Twitter email that I sent you a tweet which contained the following phrase, “would you shut up” I never said that! Apparently, part of my Google speech typing issue is that Google TTS now suffers from Tourette’s syndrome. Apparently also, these phrases are added during the submission process because I do not hear them read back to me prior to pushing the submit button. Because of all the quirky things that this Google issue is causing, I’m pretty much staying off the internet until they fix it. I’m sure most of these problems will seem humorous in hindsight, years from now. 😦

      • No worries, I wasn’t sure what that was about but I knew there was no ill-intent. I just thought it was an inside joke that I didn’t understand. Have a good weekend!

      • Thanks for being understanding. I’m glad it didn’t contain any foul language, which happens. 😦 normally TTS uses voice recognition to recognize my voice and prevent background noise etc from being turned into phrases. Random clicks and noises become weird phrases. It’s really a mess.

    • Thanks, gpcox! You have been here for the whole 2 years! Again, I must thank you for all of the support and friendly advice you have given me to improve my blog! I hope you have noticed that the high standard you have set for your blog has rubbed off on me! Thanks!

Leave a Reply

