Great Moments In History: Kitty Hawk

Behind The Scenes During Great Moments In History . . . You will always find a cat!

image

Orville and Wilbur Wright were a lot like me and Gunther… Working together to come up with great things!

I’m sure many of you have often wondered how Kitty Hawk, North Carolina got its name KITTY  Hawk?

image

Here’s how I got the nickname Kitty Hawk…

image

I became the test pilot because I was the lightest and I also have 9 lives…

image

image

As the world’s first test pilot and flying ace, I had to write my own job description!
I did some of my best thinking and came up with some of my best ideas while in the air!
I would yell my ideas down to Orville and Wilbur who were running along on the ground taking notes and photographs! That’s how I invented jogging!

image

image

image

image

image

It wasn’t long after this… I invented the landing strip and airplane emergency exits!

Namaste!
(That’s Yogi for Happy Landings… and Toodles!)

The 9 Lives Of Buffalo Tom Peabody & Gunther Tootie

5 thoughts on “Great Moments In History: Kitty Hawk

Leave a Reply

