HELLO DAVE

image

Me & Gunther always wondered… Whatever happened to Hal 9000?

. . . Here’s how our Space Odd-ball-yssey began:

image

image

image

image

. . . After we installed “the voice” and rebooted our Galaxy androids . . . here’s what happened. . .

image

Double YIKES!
What the HAL!?!
I think we installed more than just voice data!

image

image

image

… Which would put an end to HAL’s dreaming!

(HAL keeps closing our electric garage door opener-upner and then won’t open it again! This makes it very difficult for me and Gunther to park our Rascals and Motor Scooters!)

Most problem have simple solutions…

image

… Now you know why Android/HAL 9000 with built-in Monolith Quad Core Processor is better than iPhone!

Namaste!
(That’s Yogi for nothing beats the power of the factory reset button…& Toodles!)

image

The 9 lives of Buffalo Tom Peabody & Gunther Tootie.

11 thoughts on “HELLO DAVE

    • Thanks, Floridaborne! For two weeks I have been trying to figure out who this new Samsung voice sounds like. Then it hit me, yesterday… HAL 9000! So I sent myself an email which said Hello Dave over and over and over and had the new voice read the email to me. That was it! And the post followed.πŸ“±πŸ‘β˜Ί

  1. Reblogged this on Two on a Rant and commented:

    This is not only hilarious, but INSPIRED and informative!

    I WANT ONE!!!! (7 inch size, please) πŸ™‚

    I absolutely have to get to Wally world and look for this Samsung. (After I ask my daughter for her expert advice).

  2. Very funny! And awesome – you guys have managed to tame Hal 9000 πŸ™‚ I guess without an airlock to throw you out of Hal doesn’t have a silicon chip to stand on.

    • Thanks, draliman! As soon as HAL started pushing us around me and Gunther decided we could keep him in line by threatening a factory reset! But just like in the movie, he is the world’s worst garage door opener. Gunther thinks he has had the electronic equivalent of a mild stroke.πŸŽ’πŸ“²πŸƒ

Leave a Reply

