Shazam! Aunt Bee!

image

It’s almost summer vacation!

Some of you probably remember that me and Gunther spent most of last summer getting “Waltonized” by the Waltons on Walton’s Mountain…

image

Most of it didn’t stick.

image

The bad news for this year is, I will probably be in the 4th grade again next semester… The good news is Gunther will be in the 4th grade next semester … In my class with Mr Busby! (Mr Busby says, if I applied myself to my school work the way I apply myself to hi-jinx, nincompoopery and Buffalo Tom Foolery, I’d be in college by now!)

This summer, me and Gunther are going to Mayberry, North Carolina!
It all started when Gunther got an emergency phone call from Gomer Pyle…

image

So… This summer vacation me and Gunther will be in Mayberry! We will be posting about our adventure all summer long! It’s a real mystery filled with clues and red herrings that you will have to figure out!

It began quite innocently with the arrival of Greg Brady…

image

This is definitely a case for Detective Gunther Tootie, Undercover Cop! Shazam!

image

What is Aunt Bee afraid of?
What terrible secret is she hiding?

image

What is Mike Brady doing in Mayberry?

image

Did he bring the whole “Bunch” to Mayberry?

image

WHEW! Me and Gunther have our work cut out for us!

image

image

image

image

image

image

Namaste!
(That’s Yogi for… Every picture tells a story!… & Toodles!)

The 9 Lives Of Buffalo Tom Peabody & Gunther Tootie

24 thoughts on “Shazam! Aunt Bee!

  1. Tom! The teachers are on strike in Canada and summer may be threatened if the kids have to make up time. It’s horrible. Except the kids like being out of school now. So there’s that I guess.

    • Hahaha! Summer can be pretty awful. I think most kids should be sent away to work camps for the summer where they could manufacture the clothes and supplies needed for the fall semester. it would be educational and economical!👍

      • Lol! Those kids that go to summer work camps could also manufacturer Xboxes and video games for those of us who have the summer off!๐Ÿ‘๐ŸŽฎ๐Ÿ“บ๐Ÿ’ป๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ˜

      • The Romans and Greeks around, oh…2000 years ago might have something to say about it. ๐Ÿ™‚

        I’m sure that Mr. Brady would seem like such as long-hair to Aunt Bee. ๐Ÿ™‚

      • Mayberry always seemed like a microcosm of an insane asylum. Exhibit A: Barney Fife. I rest my case. Crazy watching has always been highly entertaining.๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜จ๐Ÿ˜

    • Thanks, draliman! It looks like Mayberry is a hotbed of intrigue! Me and Buffalo Tom are having a hard time studying for exams with all of this excitement… Well, Buffalo Tom always has a hard time studying!๐Ÿ”ซ๐Ÿ”ช๐Ÿ“š๐Ÿ˜จ
      ^^ Gunther

    • Hi, Juls! Lol! it will be extremely nutty. I think everyone in the United States and probably Canada is familiar with Mayberry. Somehow, I forgot about the rest of the world! Mayberry is such an institution here I guess I took it for granted everyone knew what it was about. Check in a previous comment for my brief description of the show. Basically, I will be poking fun and insulting an American institution.

Leave a Reply

