What’s In A Name Anyway?

image

If we want to keep our present blogging site https://buffalotompeabodyblog.wordpress.com… which is almost out of media storage data… we will have to switch to a WordPress Premium Plan which is $100 for 10 gigabytes of media storage data annually… however a new WordPress.com blog site with 3 gigabytes of media data storage is free until you run out of media data… It took us over 3 years to use up 3 gigabytes of data. . .

image

YIKES! Do any of us guys look like Donald Chump or Mittens Romney to you?… Bernie Sanders maybe… but not those other ding dongs…

image

image

image

Help us save $100/year…maybe some of you guys have a terrific blog name suggestion?

image

We’ll keep working on it… Thanks everybody!

Toodles!
Your best friends,
Buffalo Tom, Gunther & Iggy

image

The 9 Lives Of Buffalo Tom Peabody & Gunther Tootie

17 thoughts on “What’s In A Name Anyway?

  1. Let’s see…how about, “Buffalo Tom Peabody’s Drop-Seat Data” – the introductory picture could be an old ad for the one-piece red flannel underwear with one button on the drop-seat missing, LOL!
    πŸ˜€

    • Thanks, Deanna! That is a great suggestion because I would like to include everybody’s name. I think we are going to have separate authors for all of us on the next blog if we can figure out how to work it. πŸ‘

    • Lol! It definitely feels like “The Final Conflict” around here! The “Buffalo Tom Peabody blog II” is definitely a finalist because it implies there’s an original blog and will help eliminate some of the confusion. Great one, Grayson! Thanks! πŸ‘ If it all has to be lower case I could spell out “two.”

  2. The addition of “official” would probably be the safest bet – don’t worry – I’ll find you whatever you’re called. (I’m sure that was your biggest worry!!! Lol)

    • Lol! I do worry about that, Jan. I don’t go into my dashboard and fiddle with the settings very often because I figure it will trigger a chain of events leading to the end of civilization as we know it… I am amazed by the people who know how to work all of these blog settings. I probably should just go in there and start “adjusting!” πŸ‘

  3. Maybe something like buffalotomandthegang, giving a shout out to Gunther and Iggy?
    Once you’ve moved, you could set your default load on this blog to a “page” rather than posts with “we’ve moved” info, so everyone can find you!

    • You are brilliant! I love you guys that know how to work the WordPress dashboard and all things technological! I’ll take a screenshot of your suggestion and see if I can manage it. I’m not quite as intimidated by the dashboard as I used to be. We only have a few hundred megabytes data left on this blog. πŸ‘πŸ‘

    • Hi, Juls! Starting up a new blog is a pain in the rear end. A lot of my traffic this from people browsing through the old posts. I don’t think I have the patience to sort through them. I would have to go through each one top to bottom since I can’t glance at them…. It would take forever. I expect to lose the vast majority of my subscribers.

      • The other option is to buy the domain name and then it doesn’t matter where you move if to. If you need any help let me know. You can port across your followers as far as I know to a new site

Leave a Reply

